Wednesday, February 6, 2013


The Squadron was formed with DHC-3 Otter Aircraft under the Command of Sqn Ldr AB Patil on 14 Feb 1960.

Nick Name : Hornbills.

Motto : Nishta Dhairya Parisramah (Loyalty Boldness and Hard work).

On 12 Nov 2008 Squadron was honoured when the President, Smt Pratibha Devi Singh Patil the Hornbills with the President's Colours at an impressive ceremony held at Air Force Station, Jodhpur. 

No comments:

Post a Comment